Grape Gourmet – Cucina Dello Zio

Cibo, vino e liquori di cucina in tutto il mondo.

Caponatina Recipe

leave a comment »

Caponatina is a family recipe passed to me by my Grandmother (Nonna) before she passed away in ’92. You see, the family on my Grandmother’s side are from Scilla, Reggio Calabria, Italy. Scilla is a Calabrian village on the ‘big-toe’ of Italy across from Sicilian city of Messina.  When visiting Scilla in 2008 I discovered how much my Grandmother’s cooking was influenced by Sicilia (with a lil’Calabrese thrown in), this gave me a much better understanding on how my Grandmother cooked. .🙂 She also blended the cooking style of Naples, a tribute to my Grandfather’s family had roots.

Click here for my personal recipe for Caponatina.

• health • wellness • culture • flavor •
 
a Mo’zArt Production

Leave a Reply

